Beauty regimen for the green gal

photo courtesy goodmedicinebeautylab.com

I’ve been on a journey to find natural skincare. About two years ago, one of my social media friends asked for recommendations for face masks. Another of my friends said she used a Honey Bee mask she purchased on theorganicbunny.com. She mentioned how smooth it made her skin, and how it got rid of her acne. Umm, sign me up!

So I did some research, read a bunch of reviews and bought it for myself. I believe I bought it directly from goodmedicinebeautylab.com instead of The Organic Bunny, as I wanted to purchase it from the source, not the middle man (not to say The Organic Bunny is bad. I absolutely love it!)

I got my Honey Bee mask, and I got a sample of Ashes. I read on their site that you can mix them together, so I did. After about a month of using them, I could tell my skin was looking and feeling much better.

I decided to try the whole line. It took me awhile to actually start using the products regularly, mostly because I’m lazy.

So it wasn’t until a few months ago that I started using the whole line together regularly.

Now my morning and evening routine looks like this:

Start with Rain oil cleanser: I pour a little on the tips of my fingers, rub it all over my face, wet a reusable cotton round and wipe it away.

Next I use Sand: I wet my fingertips and put some Sand in my hands and rub together until it feels like lotion. Then I rub all over my face. It’s an amazing exfoliator! For extra exfoliation, I’ll mix it with Ashes in the evening. Or I’ll swap for the Honey Bee mask or the Honey Bee mask and Ashes mixed together.

After Sand, I use Purity: It’s a toner, and it feels great on my skin. It definitely balances the oils, because I’m usually super oily. This helps combat that.

Following the toner, I use Clarity: It took me awhile to get used to the smell, but my skin looks so much brighter, even and less dull. This stuff is amazing!

I end the routine with Starry Eyes: I’ve always thought eye products were a hoax until now. No more puffy eyes! My dark circles are finally starting to go away as well.

I want to try even more products from the line, but I have to wait until I run out. Hopefully there will be a sale running, then too! Gotta save money any way I can. But for organic products, the price point on these is manageable. They have small sizes with $12-$18 prices that last a LONG time!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.